Buy Links:

Amazon
iBooks
Kobo
Nook
Goodreads

This was my first Libby Cole novel and I have to say I wasn’t disappointed. Although this book is part of an on-going series it can be read as a standalone.

I really enjoyed Tess and Damian’s relationship because it seemed genuine. There were many instances where I found their dialogue organic and realistic.

Damian begins working at the same firm as Tess and sparks begin to fly straight away but they’re not the sort of sparks we would be hoping for.

I don’t want to give too much away but through external circumstances they find themselves having to go against their better nature and spend a lot more time together. That’s when we start to see if the sparks of aggression are closely related to sparks of passion.

There were a few subsidiary characters in this book and have to say all of them were well developed. I didn’t get the sense that any of them were there for the sake of a plot point.Ā I would love for this book to have longer purely because I enjoyed them and their verbal sparring so much. This is definitely a new author to add to your reading collection. I’ll be going back to the first three books in this series and reading them soon.

Leave a Reply

