The Pawn by Skye Warren- My review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Arc provided for an honest review.

15326268_1171286622926202_1519175266247952246_o
“I’m the Pawn and he’s my triumphant captor”

The Pawn is the first book that I read by Skye Warren. When I started reading it , I didn’t really know what to expect. Yes I had read the blurb … I was intrigued.

Avery is the perfect young woman, she belongs to the elite and has all her future planned. However, once her father lost everything – his money, his businesses and nearly his life- Avery has to learn to survive alone. She’s willing to do anything in her power to save her house and provide medical support to her daddy , even if it Implies selling her soul to the devil Gabriel.

“You can have my body, I think. But you can’t touch my heart.”

Avery sells her virginity and the man who destroyed her father bought it. Can Avery go through with it? Is Gabriel really the monster everyone thinks he is ? Is this just a game for him?
I know that’s a lot of questions! Desperate times call for desperate measures… I love Avery and Gabriel. She’s a strong innocent heroine who discovers herself through Gabriel who makes her feel alive and questions everything she believed in.

I can’t wait to see where this is going It’s dark, gritty and erotic, but not in a sweet way. In a dark and sexy way. I devoured this book. It is a unique story full of secrets and suspense. Avery and Gabriel’s story is addictive, erotic and sensual. I was fascinated by the way Skye Warren has managed to write such a dark highly erotic story so successfully – Not a sentence was wasted. The character development was phenomenal. Gabriel is a hero you will love to hate. I found myself drawn to him in a way that is wrong by everything that’s on the surface. I was mesmerised by all the characters and so attracted by Gabriel, by his tortured and enigmatic soul. And now I’m desperate to read the second book because this cliffhanger… it’s torture!
“There’s only one thing I’m going to call you. Mine.”

15439732_1180901655298032_4163567943703226487_n

 

❧ Amazon: http://amzn.to/2e3p9Zo
❧ iBooks: http://apple.co/2ef7pt5
❧ Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2dlJzNZ
❧ Kobo: http://bit.ly/2edcF1s
❧ Google: http://bit.ly/2gbEBF2

“Smart, dark, deeply sensual read with characters I fell in love with from the minute they walked onto the page!” – New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips

Leave a Reply

