Being Brooke by Emma Hart- My review⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Being Brooke ticked all my boxes. I needed a good laugh and this book definitely delivered. I have never laughed so much reading a book and I laughed from start to finish! My husband kept asking why I was laughing out and I had to share with him some jokes from Grandpa…

This book is a unique, deliciously hot, and endearingly sweet, laugh out loud, good time romance!
Brooke is a quirky young woman who likes to live her life to the fullest. And as far as she is concerned that means watching KUWK, drinking wine and have hot date with Netflix!

Being Brooke is outrageously laugh out loud funny. I cannot tell you how many times I laughed so hard I cried! Brooke is one of those characters you cannot help but love. She is so vulnerable and open with everyone and when she opens her mouth you never know what is going to come out of her mouth! I want to be her friend so much, I need a Brooke in my life! I truly enjoyed reading every single line. All her quirks and awkwardness only make her more appealing.

I always thought that when you are 3 in a group of friends, it never works but not for Brooke, Carly and Cain. Emma made it work- together they are perfection and complete each other so well.

“Then I let myself in to find you in your underwear, dancing like you’re a reject from Dirty Dancing.”

“I don’t know who let you get your adult card, but they must have been drunk when they signed off on it.”

Now, Brooke loves Cain who is dating Nina! Brooke does her best to be the supportive BFF but her quirky and no filter personality make things complicated for her, if she wants to protect her friendship with Cain.

Perfect Nina. There’s always that one girl who has everything, right? The real-life Regina George in everybody’s life. Well, she’s that girl to me.

“I have no idea what he sees in her. She’s about as attractive as a donkey’s asshole mid-shit.”

Overall, I simply cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed this read.I usually quote my favourite lines but this time I won’t, because you have to read the book and discover them yourself … All the characters were so well written from Delilah to Grandpa- I could feel so much love when I was reading this book and it made my heart melt. So, expect a fun , crazy, slightly ridiculous yet a piss your pants funny book about this crazy chick called HOT MESS aka Brooke.

15355641_1119535314826953_5067112614248353975_n

#Oneclick

US: http://amzn.to/2huJIjL
UK: http://amzn.to/2hocLTt

Leave a Reply

